Home Sports PCB announces formation of Board of Governors – SUCH TV

PCB announces formation of Board of Governors – SUCH TV

PCB announces formation of Board of Governors – SUCH TV


Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced on Saturday the composition of Board of Governors (BoG) ahead of the elections.

The BoG has been formed in accordance with Paragraph 10 of the PCB Constitution 2014.

After the Prime Minister Anwaar-ul-Haq Kakar’s nomination, Caretaker Chief Minister Punjab, Mohsin Naqvi has replaced former chairman of the PCB Management Committee Zaka Ashraf, who resigned recently, in the BoG.

The Board of Governors now stands as follows:
1. Mr Mustafa Ramday (PCB Patron’s nominee)

2. Mr Syed Mohsin Raza Naqvi (PCB Patron’s nominee)

3. Mr Sajjad Ali Khokhar, President Regional Cricket Association AJK

4. Mr Zafarullah Jadgal, President Regional Cricket Association Dera Murad Jamali

5. Mr Tanveer Ahmed, President Regional Cricket Association Larkana

6. Mr Tariq Sarwar, President Regional Cricket Association Bahawalpur

7. Representative of Sui Northern Gas Pipeline Limited (SNGPL)

8. Representative of State Bank of Pakistan (SBP)

9. Representative of Ghani Glass Limited

10. Representative of Pakistan Television Corporation (PTV)

11. Secretary to the Government of Pakistan, Ministry of Inter Provisional Coordination, or any other officer nominated by him as an ex-officio member (Non-voting member)

With the resignation of Ashraf, the PCB’s affairs now fall under the supervision of Election Commissioner Shah Khawar.

According to Clause 2 of Article 7 of the PCB Constitution, all powers are transferred to the Chief Election Commissioner in the event of a vacant Chairman post. Shah Khawar is constitutionally obligated to complete the process of electing a new board within four weeks.

The current situation has set the stage for Naqvi to potentially become the Chairman of the PCB. If the election on February 8 proceeds as planned, Naqvi, having retired from the duties of caretaker Chief Minister of Punjab by that date, could assume the chairmanship within a week after the election results are declared.


Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here